Digital printing

I digital printed my final piece. It didn’t go as well as I wanted as on the first piece the fabric got stuck underneath the printer making my design smudge and have black marks on it. I started to print it again and it got black marks all over it. I was not able to print it again on the same day and would have to wait until the week after to print it. I put the fabric that did print okay onto a mannequin with the top I have made and it doesn’t go as well as I thought. Because of this, I will have to come up with a new design idea. I think this will be a difficult task as I want to keep the top I have made as it is personal and has photos of my grandad on but the printed fabric doesn’t match. I also want to still use the printed fabric. I think the only way to use them both is to make 2 outfits but with the time I have left this will be difficult. 

Leave a Reply

