Screenprinting

I am going to test out screenprinting again. This time I have made a mood board that has pictures of my grandad on and also pictures from the past. I wanted to do this as it shows what my grandad has lived through and what he has seen in his life but also it is still relevant to me as there are pictures of him on there. If this screenprint works, I will most likely use it in my final piece.

IMG_0341

I don’t like how two of the photos of my grandad turned out as you can’t really see it properly. One of the photos turned out really good. I like the colour I chose to use as I I wanted a bright colour to show my inspiration from Jamaica. If I was to improve this I would change the photos of my grandad that didn’t work so well and would find other photos that would have worked better. Overall I am pleased with the way my screenprinting turned out and plan to use it in my final piece.

IMG_0447

Leave a Reply

