Screenprint

I have decided to try out screenprinting. I am going to print a boat, windrush, his name and the date he died. I tried this on cotton, lace and my digital print photo. The lace didn’t work as well as I wanted. The bigger pieces of lace had the print on but the smaller pieces didn’t work. Printing worked well on everything else apart from some parts where it was darker because I kept pulling the dye through. On the digital printed photo, I should have printed the text straighter as it goes over his eye. This technique could be an option for my final piece.

Leave a Reply

