Embroidery evaluation

This piece is a cricket ball. I made this using appliqué and embroidery. I looked at cricket balls online as I wasn’t sure what they looked like. This didn’t work as well as I wanted. The stitches were hard to get right as they needed to be on an angle. I couldn’t get them on the angle so I had to just stitch it how I could. With this piece  got feedback of my mum about it and she said that I should have added some black into it and also put my stitches curved round so that it looks like it is round instead of flat. If I did this again, I would take her advice and try to do what she suggested. 

IMG_0283

Leave a Reply

