Review of week 2

On the second week, I planned to paint my canvases and carry on doing some embroidery. I embroidered a lot faster this and have managed to do 6 new pieces. I did the wedding month and year, the date of his first daughter, a cricket ball, the windrush boat and a globe. For the cricket ball, the globe and the windrush boat I used a mixture of techniques. These were appliqué and embroidery. I think they turned out well but there was a few things that I wasn’t happy with on some of them so I will probably redo them if I decide to use them for my final piece.

Leave a Reply

