Fifth Idea

I thought about my idea and think that it is quite a simple idea and would like to challenge myself a bit more. I could make a garment using the embroidery pieces and information I find out about my grandad. This way I have plenty of space to add as much information as I can. As my Nannie can’t tell me much information about their life together when they were younger, I will look at general black history to try and see what it would have been like for them together and for my grandad. As most of the history happened in the 50s, I will look into the 50s fashion and base my final piece around this. This also ties in with my family as my Nannie and grandad got married in the 50s.

Leave a Reply

