Review of week 1

On the first week, I planned to research some artist and do some practical work. I stuck to this plan. I researched the windrush boat and traditional clothing. This went well as I have learnt new things about the boat and the traditional clothing but as I am not wanting to do a garment anymore this research is no longer relevant. I came up with a new idea and started doing practical work for this. I spent some time doing a portrait of my grandad using embroidery. I don’t think I’ll use it in my final piece but it was a good thing to do for practice before doing my final ones. I also did some other pieces of embroidery including his date of birth, the place he grew up and some words that people said to my Nannie.

Leave a Reply

