First idea

My idea is to take some existing garments and tell my grandads story on them. I would like to have 3 garments. The first would be a jacket or a shirt to represent his time in the raf. The second one would be a white dress to represent his time meeting my Nannie. The third one would be a pair of stonewash, straight leg jeans to represent his time before he died. I would chose a pair of stone wash jeans because he would wear them all the time. I want to do a collage on all the garments about each stage of his life. I got inspiration for this from Harriet Pophams narrative dress.

Leave a Reply

